Concerts at the Plaza


Aaron Tippin & Sammy Kershaw Roots & Boots Tour

March 3, 2018 @ 8:00 PM

Tickets VIP Meet & Greet $100 -- Orchestra $50 -- Balcony $35

Aaron Tippin and Sammy Kershaw bring the Roots & Boots Tour to the Plaza Theatre.

Tippin, who has made a name for himself with blue-collar anthems like 'Workin Man's P.H.D.' and 'You've Got To Stand For Something,' says the tour has given him a chance to know Kershaw a little better - something that he says is more rare than you think.  Kershaw, whose hits include 'Cadillac Style' and 'She Don't Know She's Beautiful,' says the format for the show is very loose. 'It's all fun. We rib each other, but it's all in fun. I remember the camaraderie in Country Music between artists like Conway Twitty, George Jones, and Cal Smith. We don't have that anymore.'

But, even though the audience gets to see a lighter side of the artists, they know they come for the music, and nobody leaves unsatisfied. 'We get to do some big hit records. We are on stage at the same time. Aaron sings one, then I do, and we start over again.'


Confederate Railroad

With Special Guests Bull Rooster

April 20, 2018 @ 8:00 PM

Tickets $25

On Sale Friday Feb 23 @ 10 AM

Kiwanis of Glasgow KY presents Confederate Railroad, from rowdy country to raw emotion, a Confederate Railroad concert today covers a wide range of feelings. Young people will be there rocking to 'Trashy Women', while their parents and even grandparents will likely be singing along to 'Jesus and Mama'. The band plays 100 or so dates each year. Whatever the venue, they are right at home…be it a fair, a club, or a biker show. Shirley, the lead singer and vocalist, and his mates, Mark Dufresne on drums, Mo Thaxton on bass and vocals, Rusty Hendrix on lead guitar and Joey Recker on keyboards and vocals are obviously having fun right along with their appreciative audience. At the end of each show, the band stays around until every fan who wants an autograph, or to pose with the group for a picture or just say 'hello' is taken care of.